Gotta Love Talkin’ About the Weather

Wow, Sunday afternoon here in the middle of the country saw almost 80 degree temperatures. I spent the afternoon in the yard with my son kicking around a soccer ball, while my wife pulled weeds in our tiny flower beds.

Fast forward a day and a half.

Yesterday (Tuesday) I got to work at 7:00 am with some gray cloudy skies above me, but not yet snowing. I left at 10:30 am and before I could go I had to sweep almost 4 inches of snow off my car. I started at the back and worked forward. By the time I was halfway through the front windshield I had to redo the back window because it was covered over with snow again.

Here are the photos of the airport I promised. This is the airport on a normal day.
Airport on a sunny day

This is the airport during that snowstorm.

Airport during the storm

Today, 4 separate car accident on my way to work turned my 20 minute drive into an hour.

Gotta love this crazy weather.  Its unreal.

So the pictures were too big to fit all on the page.  It’s ok, you get the gist.

1 Response to “Gotta Love Talkin’ About the Weather”


  1. 1 Fiscal Musings March 5, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    Tuesday was crazy… I got about a foot of snow at my place.


Leave a Reply

Limited Time Special Offers!!



a

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

