I Have Become One of THOSE People

It has finally happened. I have become one of them. I have become the guy that calls tech support because I am having a problem and it turns out that the problem was I am an idiot.

I am sitting here trying to recover some data from my backup system. But it isn’t accepting my password. I try every combination of password I can think of, and it denies them all. So, I finally break down and call tech support. After walking me through the first steps of setting up the recovery, the following conversation takes place…

Tech: “Your CAPS LOCK key isn’t on right?”

Me: “……”

Me: “Uh, yeah, it is. I’m an idiot. Thanks for pointing that out. Have a nice day.”

Tech: “No problem, it happens all the time.”

This last line is said with much scorn and bottled up “what an idiot” laughter. I can just hear it.

My computer hacking buddies are gonna be so ashamed of me.

1 Response to “I Have Become One of THOSE People”



Leave a Reply

Limited Time Special Offers!!



a

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

