Rock On Relient K!!

So, I hop in the car yesterday after a long day of work and turn on the radio. It’s tuned to one of the local Rock Alternative stations in the area. I would link you to the website, but I just looked at it myself and it turns out the owner is trying to sell it, so he has no content there. But thats beside the point.

The point is, I turn on the radio expecting to hear the typical secular rock thats popular right now. You know, Finger 11, Nickelback, Breaking Benjamin, etc. etc. But, do I hear any of these bands? NO! I hear one of my favorite non-rock alternative bands, Relient K. They are so non-rock alternative in fact, that they are a Christian Pop\Rock band.

Don’t get me wrong, the song they were playing totally sounds like it belongs on that station, until you listen to the lyrics. Its a rockin’ song that tells a story of someone who has been trying to find redemption all alone, but has realized that God is always right there willing to help, and all you have to do is stop fighting Him and let Him pull you up.

So, I gotta say, congrats to Relient K for getting your message out on the secular airwaves here in the middle of the country, and best wishes to spreading it even further!

0 Responses to “Rock On Relient K!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Limited Time Special Offers!!



a

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

