Mario Kart Wii

Ok, I think I have a new favorite game. I know it’s my favorite Wii game.

Nintendo released Mario Kart today and I got my hands on it about 3:00 this afternoon. I have been pretty much playing it non-stop since then.

I love almost everything about it. I definitely love the online play against real people from anywhere in the world. Totally cool. I probably ran 4 races against real people. Won some lost some. Too fun.

The one thing so far I have found that I don’t like is the Battle Mode. I don’t know when it got changed but the last time I played Battle Mode was on the N64. It was a free for all format with up to four players. Now its a team game with eight to a side. A bit on the crazy side. Its hard to tell who you are shooting at and, for me, every time I spotted an item box, right before I got there to grab it, one of the other 15 cars on the field grabbed it first. I think I topped out at 4 kills for a three round match.

But, I am sure I will get used to it and in the end I will love it. Especially once I try it on the net. 16 real people flying around is gonna be crazy.

So hey, if you are one of my few loyal readers and you have the game, email me and we can exchange friend codes and game online!

UPDATE: Well, I said email me then I realized I don’t have any type of “Contact Me” link or anything. So leave me a comment if you want to exchange friend codes and we will make it happen.

4 Responses to “Mario Kart Wii”


  1. 1 1wmcaw April 28, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    You are so lame. You didn’t say anything about how much fun we had plaything TOGETHER!

    :op See if you get to play your “new favorite game” tonight Monkey Man.

  2. 2 Raspberry April 29, 2008 at 8:49 am

    Hmmm… I think I will play my Wii today… but we don’t have Mario Kart, yet. My husband said he thought it sounded cool so we might get it sometime in the future. But, as you know, that could be a long time.

  3. 3 1wmcaw May 6, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    STILL no mention of all our Mario Kart playing!

    You are officially on my list, Monkey Man. You have been put on notice.

    That is all.

  4. 4 Steven May 19, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    Mario Kart Wii is awesome. Played it at a friends house. Still wondering if I should get Smash Bros Brawl of Mario Kart instead.


Leave a Reply

Limited Time Special Offers!!



a

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

