Marvin K. Mooney

What exactly did he do? I mean, the talking hand is very adamant that it is time for him to go, but it’s not clear why.

Lots of ideas on how he can go firmly place the idea in your head that whoever this hand belongs to is tired of Marvin’s presence. How long had he been there? What had he been doing the whole time? Where is he at anyway?

Oh, what I am talking about?

My kids have a subscription to a book club that gets them Dr. Seuss books every few weeks. They just got a new one today. Marvin K. Mooney Will You Please Go Now!

I just sat and read it because I didn’t really remember it.

These are just a few random thoughts. :o)

3 Responses to “Marvin K. Mooney”


  1. 1 Raspberry May 1, 2008 at 9:32 am

    I was so confused! I thought I had missed some huge political drama or something and hadn’t heard what Mr. Mooney had done to warrant such demands that he leave. I am relived to find that it was just dear Dr. Seuss. Read on!

  2. 2 1wmcaw May 1, 2008 at 7:19 pm

    You’re so funny! Marvin K. Mooney is classic. Don’t think about it. Just read it to the kids and let them enjoy it 🙂

  3. 3 Julie May 30, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    I was so proud of myself reading this. We have a big book of Dr. Suess, so I actually knew what you were talking about. Suess is a genius! I too have wondered what Marvin did that was so terrible.


Leave a Reply

Limited Time Special Offers!!



a

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

