Entertainment Book

Have you ever been harassed by the kids from your local school district doing a fund raiser trying to sell you a book of coupons to raise money for one thing or other? I have. Heck, I was that kid in school.

Well check this out. The folks that put out the Entertainment Book are having a special deal right now that lets you get the book for only $9.99. It’s normally $30 so that’s a huge discount.

I looked through it and the $9.99 you would spend on it you can recover in one coupon. Eat at Papa John’s? There is a coupon in there for a buy one large pizza get one free. That’s your money back right there. And there are hundreds of coupons in this thing. Just look at the size of the book. It’s massive. I have two links for it in the right column of my page here.

And I ain’t even raising money for anything!! You don’t have to feel bad about turning me down like you did that little kid from the neighborhood!

Give it a look. If you don’t buy a book it’s no skin off my back. I am going to order one before the end of the month when the special offer ends. The free shoes and discounted games of bowling at the alley near my house alone are worth that ten bucks to me.

The website lets you search the coupons by zip code. So check it out.

Is $9.99 up front worth tons more than that in savings later?

I’m sure Mr. Fiscal Musings would recommend it highly.

2 Responses to “Entertainment Book”


  1. 1 Raspberry May 16, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Your first paragraph brought to mind an episode of “Rules of Engagement” that aired just recently – go check it out at CBS.com if you don’t know what I’m talking about cuz it was hilarious.

    We had an Entertainment Book for last year and it was really nice. It was a gift in our case, so we didn’t have to spend any money on it and we got some great use out of it, too. I will say this, though – I think we might have gone out more because we had it and thus spent more money than we would have, but that’s not really proven. Still a great deal.

  2. 2 Julie May 30, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    You bring back dreadful memories of trying to pawn crap off on people for school fund raisers. I hated it. But this sounds pretty cool, especially considering the deal you pointed out for pizza alone. Thanks for the tip!

    (I’ve been busy and haven’t been online much, it’s good to see your site again.)


Leave a Reply

Limited Time Special Offers!!



a

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

