Osama Bin Laden is Dead

I can’t believe this news is three days old and I am just hearing about it now. What glorious news, Osama is finally history! Here are some excerpts from the MSNBC article with the link to the full article following.

MSNBC News Services:

” … “Osama bin Laden” … has been shot dead, officials … said on Saturday.

… officials and a police team tracked down the rogue … in the eastern state of Jharkhand late on Friday, where [he] was shot dead, senior government official Ravi Ranjan said.

“Yes, Osama has finally been killed and it took us 20 bullets to silence him,” Ranjan told Reuters from Jharkhand on Saturday.”

Read the full story here: MSNBC: Osama bin Laden is Dead

3 Responses to “Osama Bin Laden is Dead”


  1. 1 Julie June 4, 2008 at 9:32 am

    WHOA! That happened on Saturday?! I’m just stunned. This if the first time I’ve heard about it too. Maybe I need to watch the news a little more. Thanks for keeping me informed.

  2. 2 Julie June 4, 2008 at 9:34 am

    Ha ha ha. That will teach me to read your links before I respond. You totally got me. I was about ready to call my friends and family to see if they heard the news. You are very funny.

  3. 3 thebaldmonkey June 4, 2008 at 9:37 am

    Hehe, glad I got someone 🙂


Leave a Reply

Limited Time Special Offers!!



a

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

