Watch Your Kids…

Ok, so last week my 14-year old brother-in-law was in town.  Thursday night I took him to Dave & Buster’s for some good old fashioned gaming.  We had a lot of fun.  Personally I enjoyed my opportunity to be a good guy and get a slimeball tossed out.

We had been playing for a while and we were kind of walking around to see what we wanted to play next.  I noticed this guy just standing with a small video camera in his hand.  He wasn’t doing and of the normal stuff you would see from a guy filming his buddies, you know, laughing, telling them to goof off, anything like that.  He was just standing there, filming in one way without moving or saying anything.

Needless to say, I thought it was kinda weird.  So, as I walked past him, I looked over his shoulder at the screen.  He was filming some girls backside.  Nothing else.  Just booty.  Not cool.  If it had been my daughter I would have confronted him right there.  But, since it wasn’t, and I am not that confrontational to begin with, I instead walked over to an employee and told her what this guy was doing.  She was quite disgusted and got on the walkie-talkie to security pretty quick.

A few minutes later this big, big dude with an earpiece in his ear starts walking through obviously looking for someone.  I asked him if he was looking for the dude with the camera and pointed him out when he said he was.  He thanked me and walked over to the guy.  After a minute of talking, the slimeball pulled out his camera that he had put away, and just a minute later he was heading to the door.

It was the high point of my evening.  I just hope the security guy erased his tape before he led him to the door.

So parents, you are very right to want to protect your kiddos.  These pervs are everywhere.  Even somewhere as family friendly as D&B’s.

3 Responses to “Watch Your Kids…”


  1. 1 1wmcaw August 1, 2008 at 1:47 am

    Ugh, this story still gives me the willies. I’m glad you were there with Marty. I can only hope that our kids will WANT to hang out with us when they are 14. Maybe Uncle Marty can remind them that we are pretty cool people?

    We do good deeds, afterall. 😉

  2. 2 Mysterious Pervert August 5, 2008 at 8:47 am

    Dude, you’re no fun. You completely ruined my good time. Guess I have to start trolling the high schools again. Thanks alot Narc!


  1. 1 Lunch with the Blogroll: 08.01.08 « American Sentinel Trackback on August 1, 2008 at 11:47 am

Leave a Reply

Limited Time Special Offers!!



a

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

