The Newest New York Jet

I’m sure you all want to know my feelings about the end of the career in Green Bay of our storied QB.

Well, I am ok with it. Do I think Aaron Rodgers is gonna be great this year? No. But I think he will do ok. We are not going to have as good a year this year as we did last year regardless of who is behind center.

And I am ok with Favre going to the Jets. I didn’t really like the Tampa Bay trade possibilities because we are playing the Bucs at home this year. I didn’t want to see Favre in Lambeau in the wrong colors. We don’t play the Jets at all unless the sky falls and we both make it to the Super Bowl.

So I am fine with it. I am a “Packer fan” type of Packer fan, and not a “Favre fan” type of Packer fan. He was a great QB for us for a long time, but players move on while the team remains.

I wish him well and, because I hate the Patriots, I hope he has a great season up there.

3 Responses to “The Newest New York Jet”


  1. 1 Paul Zannucci August 7, 2008 at 10:24 am

    I’m more of an NFL fan than a fan of any particular team, and I love watching Favre. It’s like watching someone shoot a fly off a person’s head using a nuclear missile. That combination of arm and guts are just a blast to see. I’m glad he’s back no matter where he’s playing.

  2. 2 The Milk Crate August 7, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    It’s about time that a decision was made. Although I really would have liked to see him in Minnesota, I suppose New York is alright.

  3. 3 Erik August 7, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    I like Brett Favre and respect his decision to continue playing with the hapless Jets. However, Brett Favre has no idea what he has gotten himself into. The New York media is NOTHING like the Green Bay media which treated him like a legend and icon for many years. A few bad games (and there will be many of those) the media will be in his grill and poor Brett will quickly question WHY he came out of retirement. Good luck Brett!


Leave a Reply

Limited Time Special Offers!!



a

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

