Wall-E

Tell me this, why in the world is Wall-E winning so many awards?  It won the Golden Globe for best animated feature last night over Bolt and Kung Fu Panda.

I have seen Wall-E once, I have seen Kung Fu Panda at least a dozen times at this point.  My kids love it.  They were both ready to leave the theatre half way through Wall-E.  There were a few laughs in Wall-E, but I have no desire to watch it again.  I’m still not tired of Kung Fu Panda.

I think they need a new category for movies to win in.  Wall-E deserves one for, “Animated Movie that most makes you think about the future of our planet if we don’t fix our wasteful, environment destroying ways.”  They could label it “Most Politically Correct Movie” for short.  Then they could give the award for Best Animated Movie to Kung Fu Panda, which actually deserved it.  Or maybe it would go to Bolt, I haven’t actually seen that one yet, it may be even more entertaining than Panda is.

Note for full disclosure:  I don’t believe in man made global warming, but I do believe we will cover this planet with garbage if we don’t find some way to control our excessive more-more-MORE mentality and figure out a way to control and dispose of all of our waste that is better than tossing it all in landfills.  I still advocate the, “stick all the trash on the tip of a cheap rocket and launch it at the sun” plan.

0 Responses to “Wall-E”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Limited Time Special Offers!!



a

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

