What have I gotten myself into?

After several years of harassment by my wife and my mom, I finally gave in and enrolled in a Master’s Degree course in Information Technology.  I have a BS in Electrical Engineering, so I figured it would be a pretty straightforward path to take, since I have absolutely zero interest in a Master’s in Engineering.

My first class starts today.  It’s all online through a program with the Florida Institute of Technology.  Everything I have found shows they are quite legit.

I signed in to the website this morning and started perusing the syllabus.  Oh man.

Weekly papers, 2-3 pages in length.  Right now they are all labeled the same, “Write about information technology in work and life.”  I am hoping they get narrowed down a little bit as the course goes along.

I think the course is 7 or 8 weeks long.  That’s a lot of writing.  I hate writing.  I don’t know what I thought this program was going to be like, but I can tell ya right now, it’s gonna suck.

Pray for me.  I’m gonna need it.

1 Response to “What have I gotten myself into?”


  1. 1 julie January 14, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    Cobgratulations! I think this is wonderful for you. It’s only natural to be afriad of the work. A sylabus can look pretty scary. But, I’m sure as you go, and take things one day at a time, it won’t be so bad. In the end, you’ll have your Masters! Yeah. That’s always a good thing.


Leave a Reply

Limited Time Special Offers!!



a

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

